happy to be me

Fishing charter

My husband took a half day (4 hour) fishing charter with Miller’s Landing in Seward, Alaska.

20120709-140327.jpg

There were only two others and the captain there so it made for a peaceful fun trip!

The couple that went with him lived in the UK and couldn’t bring their fish home so took one and gave my husband the other three that they caught which was super nice.

20120709-140524.jpg

My husband loves to fish and had a fantastic time. This company was great to go with and had a nice drive with scenic waterfalls to get to their location.

After the trip Captain Dustin filet the fish very nicely and we put it in our coolers full of ice to bring home the next day.

My husband was the only one to catch a salmon which is my favorite so I was super pleased!

20120709-140838.jpg

We have half of the salmon in the smoker now and looking forward to eating it tonight!

If you ever visit Seward, Alaska I would definitely recommend taking a fishing charter out while you’re there!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

